Gluten free crumble

I don’t have any pictures of my crumble as it got devoured before I could get near it! 

However,  I made a crumble the other day using the frozen fruit left in my freezer.  

I had some strawberries, blueberries and a summer fruit mix that had raspberries, blackberries and red currents in.  I chucked these into a saucepan with 2 tablespoons of sugar and 1 of honey.  I cooked them down for about 25 minutes until all the fruit had defrosted and softened.  I then drained them, saving the juices in a jug.  

I put the fruit in an oven proof dish and got out the mixing bowl.  In the bowl I added 100g gluten free flour, 50g butter and 50g sugar.  I rubbed these together until it resembled large breadcrumbs,  I then added 75g of gluten free oats for texture.  

I put the crumble topping onto the fruit and baked on a medium heat (gas mark 5) for 30 minutes.  

With the extra juices I put these back in the pan, brought to the boil and left for 5 minutes until thickened.  Instant colis / summer fruit sauce for the crumble/ice cream/anything you like! 

Leave a Reply

